Campers

I requested my personal domain back from some domain snipers for a _reasonable_ price. This is what they sent back…

Hello,

The domain sauceage.org is using our Domain Name Contact Services at NOLDC, Inc. We
have contacted the owners and apprised them of your interest. They have agreed to
sell you the domain name sauceage.org for US$350. There will be an escrow service
fee of US$30 that must be applied to the final price of the domain name. Total price
of the domain name will be US$380. If this is an acceptable price, please send wire,
money order or certified or cashiers check (international checks please add an
additional US$50 processing fee), which must be made payable to NOLDC, Inc., to:

NOLDC, Inc.
838 Camp St., 4th Floor
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

Please set up an account with directNIC at http://www.directnic.com/signup/ and let
us know what your username is so that we can have the domain transferred into this
account. Thank-you for your interest.

(Note: Please include the domain name and your directNIC username when submitting
payment.)

Sincerely-
NOLDC, Inc.

$350 USD for my personal domain back? They can totally go to frucking hell.

  1. This bunch of wankers are a totally without any morals, I hope they burn in some shit strewn alleyway after been kicked halfway to death, hell is too good for the fuckers. If I lived in the states they would get a visit from me, at 1pm in the after noon, with high spirt cocktails ;-) They are currently attempting to steal credit card info from paypal users using spoof emails. I would suggest that they would say “well, we have no control who uses our domain”, but I believe that there is no better way to hide computer crime than having your own hosting and domain org. I really hope that someone does the right thing to the key people in this organization.

  • They did it again, to me too.

    Ian, have you got some Anthrax left?
    We should send these guys some lovely letters ;)

  • DanTheMan Says:

    PS: have you seen this?

    Dicota GmbH v. NOLDC, Inc.
    http://www.arb-forum.com/domains/decisions/311365.htm

  • Ron Says:

    I’m researching this company since they hijacked my domain also and trying to find relevant information. I know of 2 other companies involved. Directnic.com and Zipa.com and I believe Network Solutions may also be involved.

    Can you tell me if Network Solutions was the registrar you were with when your domain expired. Drop me an e-mail at ronlefew(at)hotmail.com

  • i386 Says:

    It seems that NOLDC has pissed off alot of people - http://www.google.com.au/search?q=noldc&sourceid=mozilla-search&start=0&start=0&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official

    for example will find you a whole host of people posting to mailing lists and on their blogs about NOLDC. I’d like to know more about this Ron - maybe we could put up a page here about them? (one thats not going to get me sued)

  • Ron Says:

    The funny thing is, I doubt we could get sued for posting factual information on the net. I am planning on writing up an article for Slash Dot detailing every step of their insidious scheme. I am also in the process of contacting a lawyer to take these people to court. If I can get enough people on board we may very well have a nice big class action lawsuit on our hands and take them out for good.

    Research has shown me we can sue them under the Anti Cybersquatting Protection Act to cover legal fees up to $100,000.

  • RhinoBalsa Says:

    Ron, This guy did the same thing to me with rhinobalsa.com. please contact me regarding any suit against this guy.

  • Rederon’s R@nts » Cybersquatting Scam involving NOLDC, Kenyatech.com, Directnic.com and Domaincontender.com Says:

    [...] nApex.com (URL Auction site) lawyers.us Victims tc-alumni.com (.org) shamns.blogspot.com/ i386.kruel.org/ http://www.saintcaffeine.ca http://www.webhostingtalk.com 66.102.7.104/ init.linpro.no translate.google.com/ v [...]

  • Lothos Says:

    These guys have taken a huge number of domain names. Something in the range of 144,000 or more. There is a class action lawsuit going on at http://www.rederon.net. You can find more information on how these guys operate, and the people behind it here: http://www.rootfest.net/squatters.html

  • Leave a Reply